“To Simply Become”

My first post! It’s exciting to finally be getting this blog off the ground.  Exciting, but intimidating and overwhelming at the same time.  What if this becomes just another taxing “to-do” on my time? What if I am as inconsistent with this blog as I am my tumblr.? What if no one reads this and I become discouraged?

There are a lot of what if’s.  And as I am a consistent worrier I give myself over the what if’s on a daily, hourly, and even minute-by-minute basis.  Worries overcome my thought processes on a regular basis, and have manifested themselves into a stress ball (as I like to call it) in my chest at all times.  Yes, a stress ball.

But I figure this blog is of no real importance or significance, and therefore unworthy of such a stress ball.  If I write regularly (and I will try), I will write.  And if I don’t write regularly, then it’s not the end of the world.  The point, friends, is simply that I have a new avenue with which to share my thoughts.

The question that has not been addressed, however is WHY I need to write.  And this is an important question to be sure.  I have all these thoughts inside of me…thousands.  And sometimes I just need a sounding board for them.  I just need to know that someone other than myself is privy to these internal thoughts that sometimes haunt me.  Thoughts on life, on the world, on me and who I want to become.  It’s always good to talk such thoughts out with friends, but it’s not always possible or appropriate to bring up all my thoughts at once.

So here I have a spot for my thoughts.  And if you read them great! And if these thoughts become buried under the ever increasing pile of burdening Internet information, then so be it.  The point isn’t to become famous, it’s simply to become.  And I believe exercising my love for writing and communicating via this blog is a good start towards becoming exactly who I am meant to be. Whatever that is.

Comments
3 Responses to ““To Simply Become””
  1. Spijder says:

    Doing a little ‘end of the day wind-down’ random surfing of WP’s topics is how I stumbled across your blog. I felt compelled to leave a bit of encouragement behind, it looks it could be quite insightful.

  2. I know how you feel. I also just started blogging today. Was unsure whether I should do it or not, because of fear. Getting laughed at, or nobody reading my posts.

    As you said yourself: “The point isn’t to become famous, it’s simply to become.” i couldn’t agree more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

